RSS

Nappy Cream Rules!

08 Nov

Now here’s one for the books!!!! I’m driving along merrily in my car today and there’s this smell….. one of those “I can’t put my finger on what that smell is” smells. Not a bad smell. Not a great smell either. A PUNGENT smell YES!!!!!

I knew it wasn’t a diaper or anything like that and Toddler Child was sitting in the back seat strapped in safely singing merrily to herself. She was also muttering something or the other at me but I can’t always understand what she’s saying. She’s still at that stage where most of what she says is half garbled and I can just about understand her if I am looking at her and KNOW what she is looking at and figure the rest out.

So there I am….. smelling…. in my car….. on the way to pick up Middle Child from school. Singing away, smelling, idle chit chat with Toddler, smelling, navigating traffic, smelling, wondering….. and then Middle Child gets in the car……

“WHAT’S THAT ALL OVER HER FACE?”

 

Christ, her voice is loud. Ear piercing in fact. I was about to berate her for bursting my ear drums but when I turned around….. there it was.

 

THE SMELL!

 


I need not say anymore today other than these are the rules for nappy cream…

1. Buy child proof opening nappy cream

2. Keep nappy cream in locked cupboard at all times

3. Have solvent on hand – this stuff does not come off of anything easy

4. In event of rule failure, keep nose clips and blindfold on hand too!

 

I haven’t cleaned the car yet. I have shut it, locked it, and I am pretending that none of this ever happened. Maybe the faries will come tonight and it will be gone in the morning. (Darn you Enid Blyton!)

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 8, 2011 in Nov 2011

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Nappy Cream Rules!

  1. Lyrics and Chocolate

    November 8, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    Bwhahahahaha, this was soooo funny!! I can relate to this post in so many ways 😉

     
    • singlemotherstories

      November 8, 2011 at 9:05 pm

      For real huh? No one would ever beleive this crap unless they had kids!

       
  2. Tinky

    November 8, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    oh… dear…

     

Leave a Reply

 
